Skip to main content

Our School » School Board

School Board


Athlos Leadership Academy receives direction from a dedicated group of parents, educators, and community leaders. This group meets regularly to discuss important issues that affect our students, our curriculum and our budget. The community is welcome at any of our meetings.

Athlos Leadership Academy San Antonio is a Jubilee Academic Center Campus that is overseen by the Jubilee Academic Center School Board.  The School Board assists with the governance of the Charter School and its members are vested with all powers, duties, and protections of a school board for a Texas open-enrollment charters school under state law.  Jubilee Academic Center’s Board of Directors appoints the School Board President, and the School Board President shall appoint School Board officers and members.  The School Board is composed of the following members:

Tom Koger, President
Zachary Lutz, Vice-President
Shane Jenkins, Secretary
Tommy Thompson, Board Member
Cresencio Davila, Board Member



Tom Koger, Chairman of the Board
Robert Anguiano, Jr., Vice-Chairman of the Board
Jerry Hoadley, Jr., Secretary
Steven Michael, Member